Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Below is the listing of the members of the various Authorities, Boards, Commissions and Committees.

Last updated:  01/25/2019

Authority Websites

Water Authority
Parking Authority

Blighted Property Review Committee

Mayor Derek Slaughter [Executive Branch]
Vincent Pulizzi [City Council Representative]
Jon Mackey, alternate City Council Rep
Stephanie Young Community Development Director]
Vacant [Planning Commission Member]
Patrick Marty [Redevelopment Authority Member]
Janet McDermott [Citizen-At-Large]

Bowman Field Commission

Matt Hutchinson
Frank Lupacchino
Wayne Fausnaught
Louis Hunsinger, Jr.
Jason Fink, Chamber
Bonnie Katz [Council Rep.] (Per ordinance)
Mayor Derek Slaughter [Ex Officio]

Public Service Director [Ex Officio]

Building Code Appeal Board

Melissa Rakish
Walter Nyman
Anthony Visco
William Ertel
Frank Lundy
Melissa Rackish
David Daneker

Community Gas Exploration Task Force

Randall Allison Council Rep.
Liz Miele, Council Rep. Alternate

Williamsport Civil Service Commission

Jeff Reeder
Greg Foresburg
Dr. Craig Miller, aleternate

Harold Anthony

Greater Williamsport Alliance

Randall Allison
Elizabeth Miele
Bonnie Katz
Adam Yoder
Vince Pulizzi
Jon Mackey

David Banks


Historic Architectural Review Board

James Cresko
Nan Young [Secretary]
John DeSantis
Robert Wozniak

Hannah Ramsauer

Shirley Abernathy
Anthony H. Visco, Jr. [Architect]
Vacant [Planning Commission Rep]
Mary Rucinski [Historic Preservation Officer [Codes Officer]

Mayor’s Advisory Committee

Municipal & School Tax Advisory Board

Council Rep, Randall Allison
Alt Council Rep, Elizabeth Miele
WASD Representative
County Commissioner

Parking Authority

Anthony J. Cipolla [Chair]
Lee Dawson
Jared Kinley
Rose Choate
Todd Wright, Manager of Contract Services
Director. of Administration

Planning Commission – Williamsport

Chelsea Rawson
Christopher E. Keiser
Cindy Eister
Harry Sechler
Charles Plankenhorn
William R. Rischar
Matthew Vanaskie
Nayo Brown
Tony Nardi
Community Development Specialist [Stephanie Young]
Secretary, Codes Dept.

Police Civil Service Commission Board


Recreation Commission

Corey Burkholder
Shannon Barton
Demarr Wright
Sean Walker

Jon Mackey, Council Rep



Kayla Durmmond



Council Rep, Jon Mackey
Council Rep, David Banks [Alternate]
(per employment)

Redevelopment Authority

Patrick Marty
Phillip E. Preziosi
James W. Graham
Thomas P. McDermott
Jennifer Matz

Step Board, Inc.

Randall J. Allison [Council Rep]

Urban Homestead Selection Board

Mayor, Derek Slaughter [Ex Officio]
Council Rep

WATS Coordinating Committee

Randall J. Allison
Elizabeth Miele

Williamsport Civil Service Board

Raymond Danneker
Melvin Chilson

Youth Commission

Member Listing can be obtained from Officer Manager in Police Administration


Williamsport Municipal Water Authority & Williamsport Sanitary Authority

Ederson, Dean  Resigned
Laura Templeton

William Ertel
Greg Zeitler
Dr. Kent Trachte
Thomas Marnon
Johnny Meyer
Andree Phillip

Board of Health

Sarah Upegraff, health officer
Carla Ware
Virginia E. Borek
Louis Goins
Dr. Rene Regel
Representative, Codes Officer/Restaurant Inspector
Secretary, Codes Department

Brandon Park Commission

Ronnie Diemer
William McConnell
Katrina Sinclair
Laura Kriger
Debbie Allison
Streets & Parks Coordinator, Adam Winder

Coalition for a Crime Free Community


Fair Housing Commission

Linda Tokay
Charla Logan Johnson
P. Nayo Brown
Melissa Magargle
Charla Logan Johnson

Fire Pension Board

Mayor Derek Slaughter
Controller, Peg Woodring
Director of Administration,
Secretary, Todd Heckman
Director of Public Safety, Vacant
Member, Mark Webster
Member, Todd Arthur

Hiawatha, Inc.

Bryan Brooking
c/o WBT

Homestead Appeal Board

Council Rep
Council Rep., [Alternate]
Planning Commission Member
Planning Commission Member [Alternate]
Citizen-At-Large [Alternate]

Municipal Authority

Rose M. Choate
Cindi Perry
Charles M. Plankenhorn
Arthur Girio
Dale Stebner
Scott Williams [Solicitor]

Officers & Employees’ Pension Boards

Adam Yoder, Council Rep
Jon Mackey Alternate Council Rep
Mayor,Derek Slaughter
Director of Administration, r.
Controller, Peg Woodring
Employee Rep, Dominick Bragalone
Employee Rep, Bill Schweikart
Eloise Snauffer

Penn College Student Government Advisory Council

Derek Slaughter, Mayor

Plumbing Examiner’s Board

Gregory Pfleegor
Joseph Gerardi
Virginia Borek, Board of Health Rep

Police Pension Board

Randall Allison
Elizabeth Miele
Bonnie Katz
Adam Yoder
Vince Pulizzi
Jon Mackey
David Banks
Agt. Steve Sorage, FOP Representative

Redevelopment Authority

Phillip E. Preziosi

James Graham
Jennifer Matz
James Graham
Thomas McDermott
Patrick Marty

Shade Tree Commission

Ron Diemer
William McConnell
Katrina Sinclair

Debbie Allison
Laura Kriger

Tax Appeal Board

Andrie Phillips
William Hawkes
Herbert H. Wescott
Paul J. Gedroiz

Veterans Memorial Park Commission

Dennis Bennet
Don Young
John O. Markley [Secretary]

Dan Markley
Jess Hackenburg
George Heiger, Jr.
Jess P. Hackenburg, II. [Chair]
Charles E. Smith
Howard E. Wilt

Ways Garden Commission

Williams Knecht
Robert Esposito
Paul Nyman
Michael Wiley
Carol Bower
Mayor, Gabriel J. Campana [Ex Officio]
Jean T. Heller

Zoning Hearing Board

Janet McDermott
Michele Frey
Hannah Darrow
Mary Lou Baldys

William Miele [2nd Alternate]
Joseph Musto [Solicitor]
Gary Knarr, Zoning Officer