City of Williamsport

Public Works

dash icon
The Department of Public Works performs a multitude of tasks that are carried out during all four seasons. It is comprised of four departments: streets, parks, traffic control & flood control.

These departments have a number of responsibilities which include, but are not limited to, the maintenance of city streets/alleys, brush & leaf removal, snow events, maintaining public parks, maintaining street lights/traffic lights, and levee maintenance/flood control.